hostrobo.blogg.se

Safe zip app for mac
Safe zip app for mac





  1. Safe zip app for mac for mac#
  2. Safe zip app for mac update#
  3. Safe zip app for mac trial#

I suggest either stating the time-limited feature costs up front in the App Store (e.g. I'm disappointed in the vendor's response, which seems angry and personal. However, StrongBox is twice as expensive and its "Freemium" costs and behavior are not made clear up front, so the user can end up invested in a product that they later feel coerced to purchase.

Safe zip app for mac for mac#

The only mention of the search feature that I can see in the App Store description is: "Search your entire set of passwords and secrets instantly and powerfully, with deep search."Īlthough KeePass is free and has very good search functions, I don't mind paying a little for Mac software that can read KeePass files, as is evident by my purchase of KyPass. He maintains that the user is notified of this regularly, but I did not see it and the App Store description does not mention that search is a time-limited feature that you will later have to pay $15 to re-enable. UPDATE: The vendor responded that the search facility was a time-limited premium feature of the free App Store version of Strongbox. KyPass also does not have in-app purchases. I have upgraded to KyPass for less than half the price.

Safe zip app for mac update#

The latest update disables search and the app forces you to pay a $15 in-app-purchase to reenable search. I highly recommend both the Mac version and the iOS version. Privacy is hugely important to me, and the dev of StrongBox offers a privacy policy that meets my criteria. You pay for it via forfeited privacy, which is why I don’t use free apps. Actually, there is no such thing as a free app. While paying for an app doesn’t guarantee its longevity, it’s a far better business model than free. In my opinion, StrongBox is the best, and it is worth every penny. There are few choices available for using KeePass on the Mac and iPhone.

safe zip app for mac

I had a question about the iPhone version that I couldn’t find the answer to in the FAQs, and I received a friendly, knowledgable response in a few hours. The dev also offers excellent customer support.

Safe zip app for mac trial#

The free trial is exceedingly generous, but I didn’t need to take advantage of it, as I was already using StrongBox on my iPhone and was more than happy to also purchase the Mac version. The app is very stable and it is evident that a lot of thought and effort has been put into it. Previously, I was using KeePassXC, but after trialing StrongBox for a short period of time, I made the switch. I’ve been using StrongBox for Mac for about 6 months now.

safe zip app for mac

Two Factor Authentication codes (TOTP) - QR Code, Steam & Manual. KeePass Field References, Tags, Custom Icon & FavIcons (including automatic search & download). Incredibly configurable password generation including Diceware (XKCD) & regular passwords. Standards compliant - using the time tested Password Safe and KeePass formats so you can import any existing password safe you have. Autocomplete new entries, and auto generate secure passwords. Search your entire set of passwords and secrets instantly and powerfully, with deep search. Secure - protected by time tested military grade cryptography. YubiKey protection - secure your databases with a hardware token. Touch ID & Apple Watch Unlock for the ultimate in convenience, security and speed. Supporting the open source Password Safe and KeePass formats.

safe zip app for mac

What does Strongbox do? Strongbox is an application for keeping all your passwords safely stored and protected by one master password.







Safe zip app for mac